Caught red handed

Another photo from  my Delhi trip in 2011.

My family and I were driving around the city and we were stuck in a traffic jam. It was actually my mum who told me to come out and take a photo of a sign but I wasn’t sure what she had meant.
So I took this scene instead at  a water pump station . I took some risk there because the guy in the middle was insulting  me in Hindi.

I am pretty sure the man must have thought it was a bit unsual  for a young woman  to take a photo of such a scene. I felt I had been treated as some kind of voyeur!

Yet I was quite happy to have captured this street scene.

Leave a Reply

